Skip to content

“Two Minute Drill” with Devin Butler

Oct 16, 2013, 10:07 AM EST

Devin Butler Devin Butler

Devin Butler is a freshman cornerback from Washington D.C. In the latest “2 Minute Drill,” find out what Devin had to say about baseball, Bora Bora, and acting.

 

Q: If you could have one superpower what would it be?

A: Mind reading. It would just be cool to know what everybody is thinking.

Q: Who is your favorite football player?

A: Patrick Peterson has always been one of my favorite players ever since he came out of high school.

Q: Describe your pregame ritual.

A: I try not to take everything too serious. I try to just relax, but not be lax.

Q: If you didn’t play football what other sport would you want to play?

A: Baseball. When I played little league, I was an outfielder, but being left handed, I’ve always wanted to be a pitcher.

Q: Tell us something about Devin Butler that people don’t know.

A: I always wanted to act and do school plays when I was little. That’s something I’ve always wanted to do.

Q: What is your favorite football related memory?

A: The first time I ever scored a touchdown in little league. It definitely was a great feeling.

Q: What song has been stuck in your head lately?

A: “Hold On We’re Going Home” by Drake.

Q: What is the best nickname on the team?

A: That’s a tough one. Chris Brown is “Breezy.” Some people call me “Butts.”

Q: What position other than cornerback would you like to play?

A: Defensive end. Oh yeah.

Q: Name something you can’t live without.

A: My family.

Q: What is your favorite movie?

A: Menace II Society.

Q: Where is your favorite spot on campus?

A: Zahm, my dorm. Zahm House, I mean.

Q: Who is the funniest member of the team?

A: I would say Kendall Moore.

Q: Who is the most serious teammate?

A: Cam McDaniel.

Q: Where would you take your ideal vacation?

A: Bora Bora.

If you have a question you would like to have answered by a player in a future “Two Minute Drill” post, write it in the comments section below, tweet at the @NDSportsBlogger or email him at AHorvat3@nd.edu.

About Strong and True

Welcome to Strong and True, the official blog providing in-depth and exclusive access to Notre Dame football. With features, videos, photos, commentaries and news from inside the program, we are committed to bringing you coverage of the Fighting Irish unlike any you can find elsewhere.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

ND Football on YouTube

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.